Knowledge Base Discussions Community Working Offline 

  • Working Offline 

     Community updated 8 months, 2 weeks ago 1 Member · 1 Post
  • Community

    Administrator
    September 3, 2020 at 1:42 pm

    Does your work bring you to areas without Internet connection? No problem. Manifest has you covered.

    Manifest enables both Authors and Operators to take their jobs and templates offline in what we call “Work Packages”. The process varies slightly for each, so please refer to the specific instructions below accordingly.

    TAKING JOBS OFFLINE

    From the Job Board

    (While online)

    1. Go to the Job Board and select ‘Work Package’.
    1. The Job Board will filter to your jobs and become ‘selectable’
    1. Select the jobs you wish to take offline
    1. A bar will expand from the bottom of the job board with option to Save or Cancel
    1. Select Save (if this is your first-time taking work offline you will be prompted to set a 6-digit PIN)

     

    From the Asset

    (While online)

    1. ‘Search’ for your asset or scan the respective asset tag.
    1. From the Asset Window, go to the tab option “Work Offline”
    1. Filter by jobs. (It will only show the jobs assigned to you.)
    1. Select the jobs you wish to take offline
    1. Once the items are selected, a save or cancel option will expand from the window.
    1. Select Save (if this is your first-time taking work offline you will be prompted to set a 6-digit PIN)

     

    TAKING TEMPLATES OFFLINE

    (While online)

    1. ‘Search’ for your asset or scan the respective asset tag.
    1. From the Asset Window, go to the tab option “Work Offline”
    1. Filter by templates.
    1. Select the templates you wish to take offline for authoring
    1. Once the items are selected, a save or cancel option will expand from the window.
    2. Select Save (if this is your first-time taking work offline you will be prompted to set a 6-digit PIN)

     

    WORKING OFFLINE

    1. Once your work package is successfully saved, you may logout and leave WiFi range.
    1. From the Login window, select “Work Offline” and enter your email and Offline Access Pin.
    1. To pull up the asset you wish to work with scan the asset tag or locate it via Search.
    1. Complete your work.
    1. Once connectivity is restored, all offline work will resync to the server and jobs will be removed from your offline work package.
    1. If your connection is not strong enough to successfully resync your offline data, it will reattempt to sync the next time you login.

    MANAGING OFFLINE CONTENT

    The Offline Content Menu item in the Command Strip will open a window displaying all entities saved for offline work. Notes:

    • From the Offline Content window, you may delete any content you no longer need to work with offline.
    • When your device reconnects to WiFi, jobs will resync and automatically disappear from the Offline Content Window.
    • Templates and Assets will remain stored in Offline Content in the same state unless deleted or manually resynced. If server-side changes have been made to these entities a resync icon will appear next to the item alerting you it is out of sync. You can either resync that entity or resync all content (using the resync icon at the bottom of the window).

     

Log in to reply.

Original Post
0 of 0 posts June 2018
Now